Cross-modding for banters and such

kthxbye

Hi @ all!

I'm writing a NPC mod for BG:T (since I need the transiction thing, but when it will be ready I will think on how to set it to work with tutu as well) and I'm currently coding the BG1 part. Since I consider the BG1NPC mod as a must-have for BG1, I'd like to add some interjections inside BG1NPC banters, and some banters too, but in order to do so I'd like to ask you some questions..

First of all, if I'm allowed to add my own content to your mod. I'm really new to this and don't know how it works, so I don't want to mess with things I shouldn't be allowed to.

Then, on how to add the interjections: I know how to make several components inside the same tp2 file, so I could make a check to see if BG1NPC is installed and ask to install the interjections after that.. But will make a .d file containing a BEGIN k-roseJ suffice? In other words, will it patch the current k-roseJ file by itself? I've read some mods but didn't find anything about that. :blush:

Last thing, I'm not confident enough to write banters from scratch as I fear to write some lines out of the personality you gave to BG1 characters, and since I really love how they are now I prefer not to risk that. Would it be possible, now or in future, to discuss for some banters between BG1 npcs and my own npc with the authors of the banters of the BG1 npcs? (For example, I could see Garrick having a crush on Rose, even if this won't work out or last long.)

My mod's really in a beta state right now (I started it a week ago or so, and it's my first one) but if someone's interested it can be found here. If it wasn't allowed to post the link please remove it.

Thanks in advance for the possible answers! :blush: