Imoen as Bard via Shadowkeeper

Lemernis

Think I'll run into any grief if I change Imoen into a bard via Shadowkeeper?

If by "greif" you mean "break the game and ruin my hard drive" - no.

She should just pick right up and run with being a bard.

you'll have to make sure she loses the theiving abilities, except pickpocket, but that's no biggee. May as well leave her spellbook as it sits. Don't forget to change her maximum spells memorizable and her spells currently memorized. And remove any ltrap laying innates.

You may well run into grief changing a class via SK. I always do. But that should surprise no one.

I think it's more complicated than just changing the class, but I'm no expert.

WizWorm's way might work.

There's also the issue of bardic lore ability. I've found that I run into the most trouble when I take away and forget to give back. In other words, when I shortchange an NPC by giving them too few proficiencies or something. that's where my game crashes.

Good luck.

Think I'll run into any grief if I change Imoen into a bard via Shadowkeeper?

If by "greif" you mean "break the game and ruin my hard drive" - no.

She should just pick right up and run with being a bard.

you'll have to make sure she loses the theiving abilities, except pickpocket, but that's no biggee. May as well leave her spellbook as it sits. Don't forget to change her maximum spells memorizable and her spells currently memorized. And remove any ltrap laying innates.

@Lemernis