Bassilus

Guest PetrusOctavianus

Guest PetrusOctavianus

Just met Bassilus, and with the "no BG2 spells" section installed he didn't pre-buff the arrow turning spell (can't remember the name). At least the text didn't mention it.

Anyway, my guys shot him down to Badly Wounded, interrupting every spell he tried to cast, when suddenly missiles didn't do damage anymore, despite the text saying "hit". So I had to finish him off with MM and Minor Drain.

He did have a spell effect round him that I guess looks like "arrow deflect" or whatitsname.

Unfortunately I've lost my WeiduLog, so I can't post it. Guess one of my clean up programs was a bit overzealous.

Anyone else had this problem with Bassilus? I started shooting him *after* his buffs came up, so it's weird that missiles should suddenly stop working...

Unfortunately I've lost my WeiduLog, so I can't post it. Guess one of my clean up programs was a bit overzealous.
Eh... well this is definitely a Bad Thing. It's what WeiDU uses to keep track of what to install and uninstall. If you don't plan on ever changing or adding to your installed mods, maybe it's not a huge concern, but I'd be worried about what else might've been "accidently" deleted.
Guest PetrusOctavianus
Eh... well this is definitely a Bad Thing. It's what WeiDU uses to keep track of what to install and uninstall. If you don't plan on ever changing or adding to your installed mods, maybe it's not a huge concern, but I'd be worried about what else might've been "accidently" deleted.

Fortunately I was able to retrieve it. :-)

"No BG2 spells" won't stop him using the arrow-deflect (it's restricted to L1-5 spells), so I'd guess that's the reason. I'm unsure why you managed to get some hits in before it started working, though.

I normally too get in a few hits on Bassy when the conversation is over...

Guest PetrusOctavianus
"No BG2 spells" won't stop him using the arrow-deflect (it's restricted to L1-5 spells), so I'd guess that's the reason.