Request recommendations for Code Editors (Win/OS X)

cmorgan

OK, I have been playing around with editors for a few years now, and I have the following very, very useful tools, all PC based:

NotePad++ (with Mike1072's QuickText, a custom syntax highlighting library, it is the strongest and easiest for most functions - on several folk's recommendation).

Textpad/WildEdit (highlighters built, good for big projects and search/replace with regexp. Not the best combo for new users, but it is great - costs cash - on Miera/Darious' recommendation).

PSPad (on Miloch's recommendation - no syntax highlighter built yet, but is is clean, easy to use, and low profile).

Crimson Editor (on JCompton's recommendation - the best for multicolored categorized syntax highlighting, as it accesses more keyoword divisions: it also has great simple column editing work).

ConTEXT (Idobek's originals got me into the whole syntax highlighting thing in the first place, and with predefined code templates, simple to use custom syntax highlighting, etc., still the simplest and best way to get rolling - though my old machine choked on heavy syntax highlighted files, my current machine can deal with several hundred very long files simultaneously, though not as efficiently as NotePad++).

I went looking last year for a Mac version of any of these, and all i could come up with for free was TextWrangler. I created a simple highlighter for it, but it only has one color, has no folding, etc.... basically, it was what I had at work, which uses macs, and I did not see much need to do anything with it as I could draft code during breaks there and then load it up at home for cleanup.