Kudos

vtancredi

Dear Mods,

I'm new to the BG world. I joined this forum to give my thanks to you for this excellent work.

I've played computer RPGs since the gold box Pool of Radiance on the old C64, and skipped over the Baldur's gate and D&D stuff for a few years. After hitting other niches e.g. Fallout and SW KOTOR and others (anyone who hasn't tried Gothic 2 has a treat waiting for them) I decided to try Baldur's gate.

I can say that this mod brings me the most emotional impact I've had from pretty much any of them. Most of these games seem to focus on the combat and drama, but almost never hit upon one of the most fundamental parts of everyone's real lives - sex and romance! Sometimes it's amazing to me that our gaming entertainment can just ignore something that is such a big deal for us outside of the computer world.

The original KOTOR had a great interaction with one of the characters, Bastila, but after playing BG1 Tutu with your Mod I see they only scratched the surface of what could have been. I especially appreciate that you included more mature content, allowing you to interact with your in game partner physically. Even this is a pale shadow of real life, but to see someone finally took romance to a realistic place is so gratifying and fun.

This is my first time playing BG1, and I'd say right now I'm playing almost 50% for the main plot and 50% for my romance with Dynaheir! I love stopping and trying to get a new interaction with her every so often. You also added a great level of spice to the romance by having Minsc be jealous. Just so well done. I was relieved when he finally started accepting it, I thought I was going to have to face him down at some point.

As you may be able to tell I'm not done with the game yet (only just entered chapter 5 after killing that guy in the Cloakwood mines) and probably have a lot to go yet. Sorry if I'm blabbing a bit here, but if you all appreciate feedback I'd happily go on.