mod installation for Keeping Yoshimo

Lemernis

Heya, it's been a long time since I've tried running the Keeping Yoshimo mod and I'm having some difficulties with it. So I figured I'd post here in General to get the strongest chance of a reply.

I'm not a coder, btw, but I did write the story and dialogue for the mod. The mod's coder, Icendoan (who is MIA for years now), has the mod available as a downloadable attachment (Yoshi.zip) in the first post of this thread:

http://forums.gibberlings3.net/index.php?s=b51c65932461110fda98ebb8cca72a57&showtopic=15568

and re: installation he writes: "To install, simply rename a WeiDU.exe to Setup-#!Yoshi.exe and run it in your BG2 directory after extracting the attached files there. (You can download the latest version of WeiDU here.)"

So I have interpreted that in the following way:

1) Download and extract WeiDU from www.weidu.org to a temporary folder named anything ("New Folder" will do).
2) Rename that WeiDU folder as "Keeping Yoshimo."
3) Download and extract the Yoshimo.zip file to the Keeping Yoshimo folder.
4) Rename the weidu.exe file within Keeping Yoshimo to Setup-#!Yoshi.exe.
5) Move the Keeping Yoshimo folder to the main BG2 directory where all the other mod folders go.
6) Discard the empty New Folder.
7) Finally, I think you move Setup-#!Yoshi.exe out of the Keeping Yoshimo folder to the main BG2 directory; and then of course run it to install.

So I tried the above procedure with a freshly installed version of BG2 from GOG.com, with which I had started a game to the first autosave in order to populate files and whatnot. But I'm getting an error message when I try to run Setup-#!Yoshi.exe. So I'm probably just not doing something correctly according to those simple instructions that Icendoan provided.

Am I misunderstanding what to do or missing some steps? Any feedback will be greatly appreciated. :-)