I'm new at this...

Moongaze

Well...I'm new at this, and basically clueless how to fix funky errors from my Mods.

Okay, here are the problems..

In my Wikaede Mod, I had him interject during Gaal's "The Gods are fake!" speech (CSGAAL dialogue file). My PC was of the Priest of Lathander kit. After Gaal's speech, the Helm temple priest (Oisig) spawned, and the Lathander temple priest (Arval) spawned right after Oisig had finished his dialogue. Naturally, I want to prevent *both* from spawning. I don't have the interjection anymore, but it was one simple line Wikaede spouted, with no additional coding.

INTERJECT_COPY_TRANS CSGAAL # [i forgot the line number] WikaGaalBlasphemy

== MGWIKAJ IF ~InParty("Wikaede")~ THEN

~You are in dangerous waters now, priest. Helm will not tolerate this blasphemy for very long. I advise you to silence yourself right now.~

== CSGAAL

~Listen not to the Helmite. He only wishes to continue raising funds for his precious temple!~

END

Apparently just this bit of code isn't enough, for some reason...

The interjection itself didn't appear either, as I recall.

And another one, at Aegisfield's dialogue (INSPECT dialogue file). After our luitenant reveals the skinner murders, Wikaede reacts. Again a simple line with no additional coding.

INTERJECT_COPY_TRANS INSPECT # [i forgot the line number] WikaAegisfieldJob

== MGWIKAJ IF ~InParty("Wikaede")~ THEN

~Murders. Cold and bloody, and for no apparent reason. We must put a stop to this.~

=

~Helm watch over us all.~

END

At the end of the speech, this resulted in the Skinner Murders quest NOT starting! And the interjection didn't appear either. :) Naturally, I want it to start, even if Wikaede is in the party.

In my Kari Mod, I'm spawning her in the Windspear Hills, outside Firkraag's Dungeon, basically. However, it seems that after the Mod is installed, it makes Firkraag's dungeon inaccessible. :) I have no idea what happened... Here's her spawning script and .TP2 bit:

IF