Mod Rating

Cashews

While the basic romances proposed by BG2 are nicely involving, they are a little tame. PPG's Flirt Pack changes that somewhat, adding some mature content, and the new Romantic Encounters mod takes it even further. Between those and a slew of NPC mods, flirts and love affairs are as much a reality to those bold adventurers as dragon slaying... and about as dangerous.

Now I'm an adult and I honestly wouldn't have it any other way. However, considering that I'm somewhat new to this whole mod business, I only had the opportunity to try the Jaheira romance (without RE) and I'm curious as to what I can expect from other romances and mods, in both BG1 and BG2. PG-13 or NC-17?

Thanks.

Are you asking mod writers to weigh in on the maturity rating of the mods they wrote? BG2 vanilla has the label on the box: teen. Some mods, including Romantic Encounters, BG1 NPC, and Gavin, do include this information. Others don't necessarily, but they might include clues somewhere along the way, or in the discussion forums.

Personal Oprinon Follows- this is Not Representative of Any Community Or Authority .

In my opinion (and I teach middle schoolers so have to keep tabs on the pop culture and pre-teen/teen stuff just to underrstand their references) none of the default Bioware romances make it even to Nickelodian/Disney TV status (there are tougher and more explicit materials discussed on DeGrassi Junior High and such 12-16 year old fare). There are no descriptions of activity.