Feedback needed

Guest Guest_Kitanna_*

Guest Guest_Kitanna_*

I hope this is the right place to post this. I originally posted this over at SHS but, I would like it here. Everyone seems very nice here. I'm sure they are nice over there too but, I feel more comfortable here. I do post on these forums the most :( Anyway, A couple of weeks ago I got the idea to attempt to write a romance mod. I have never tried this before so, if it's horrid, please tell me and save me from further embarassment laugh.gif The ability scores don't seem right to me but then again, I'm going into this project with no experience at it. I wanted to choose a thief because for a female PC, rangers and mages have been done alot. But, I'm not sure if my idea of a thief for him is reasonable. Here is what I have so far......

Name: Calin Age: 125

Race: Elf

Class: Thief Kit: undecided

Alignment: Chaotic Good

Str: 10

Dex: 18

Con: 13

Int: 14

Wis: 12

Cha: 17

Proficency: Longbow

Calin is a chaotic good elven thief who was born in the Forest of Cormanthyr but

lived in Deepingdale most of his life. His parents were killed while he was

quite young which led to him being taken in by a human theif named Martin. Martin taught Calin how to find/disarm traps and pick locks. Stealing on the other hand, was something he found distasteful and didn't want to learn. He also still prefered his longbow over any other weapon. When Martin died, He decided to travel and perhaps a little adventuring. His travels eventually lead him to Athkatla. When he arrives there, he finds himself in Waukeen's Promenade and witnessess a scene he won't soon forget.

Calin will romance any good or neutral aligned female protagonist with an Intelligence and Charisma of 12 except halflings and half-orcs. The reason for this is, an orc raiding party was responsible for killing his parents and, tho he gets along with halflings for the most part, he thinks of them as children. He will however, gain