Minsc, Valygar, or Korgan?

dizzyorange

Who would you take along on your first run-through of ToB?  

21 members have voted

You do not have permission to vote in this poll, or see the poll results. Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

I can't make up my mind.

Minsc is the only NPC to make me laugh out loud (his reaction to the Five Flagons play is hilarious). Valygar is cool in a understated kind of way. Korgan's great (he's more Chaotic Neutral than Chaotic Evil IMO) too.

This is my first time through ToB so it'll all be new for me. My party is

PC fighter/thief

Sarevok

Jaheira

Viconia

Imoen

Who would you take?

Valygar. I like the guy, and from practical POV, Minsc is so two-handed sword, while Valygar lends himself to dual-wielding, which is something all my characters do in TOB, simply because we have so much super-powerful weapons with super-great bonuses.

I say Valygar. He's just....cooler somehow.

As for Minsc...yeah okay he's got some funnies. Actually the only reason I kept him all these playthroughs was just so I could go to his inventory, turn up my speakers, and click Boo over and over and over until I got yelled at by someone within the 5 mile vicinity.

I say Valygar. He's just....cooler somehow.

As for Minsc...yeah okay he's got some funnies. Actually the only reason I kept him all these playthroughs was just so I could go to his inventory, turn up my speakers, and click Boo over and over and over until I got yelled at by someone within the 5 mile vicinity.

:thumbsup:

Popular vote wins, I'm going with Minsc.

To Domi: Valygar is better conceptually suited to dual wielding, but Minsc has the two stars in dual wield as a ranger, so it shouldn't be too out of character for him to use a flail and axe, no?