BG1 Tweaks Modding

grogerson

OK. I've managed to cobble together what I think is a decent mod. I may be a fair cobbler, but I'm no programmer. I need to make one change, and I need help on one tweak in process.

I noted over at SHS someone installing a Tutu game actually installed both BG1 Tweaks and the BG2 Tweak Pack. I want to set a check in the former so it will detect if it's a BG2 install it's going into, and terminate (with the appropriate notification, of course). A simple ARE or CRE check should do, but I've no idea how have it not install. Any ideas?

The tweak I'm working on allows you to send party members to an inn if kicked out (modified from SCS; if I get it to work I'll ask permission to include it, DavidW). It looks like it's almost working. Almost... My problem is I'm getting a CTD when I return to the inn. This is the error message I get.

"An Assertion failed in D:\Dev\Baldur\ObjAnimation.cpp at line number 14565."

Again, can anyone help?

BEGIN ~nice, friendly mod component~
 REQUIRE_PREDICATE ( ENGINE_IS ~bg1~ || ENGINE_IS ~totsc~ ) ~this is not the tweak pack you're looking for~

Works nicely.

WeiDU --tlkout dialog.tlk --ftlkout dialogf.tlk --log setup-blarg.debug  blarg.tp2 setup-blarg.tp2 blarg/blarg.tp2 blarg/setup-blarg.tp2 
[WeiDU] WeiDU version 20834
This is a non-stable version. Unless you're sure about what you're doing, consider downgrading.
[WeiDU] Using scripting style "BG2"

SKIPPING: [nice, friendly mod component]
this is not the tweak pack you're looking for

Press ENTER to exit.

The tweak I'm working on allows you to send party members to an inn if kicked out (modified from SCS; if I get it to work I'll ask permission to include it, DavidW). It looks like it's almost working. Almost... My problem is I'm getting a CTD when I return to the inn. This is the error message I get.

"An Assertion failed in D:\Dev\Baldur\ObjAnimation.cpp at line number 14565."