A really embarrassing noobish sort of question

Ankhesenpaaten

I first want to thank Jastey for all her recent help with my game and my Keldorn Romance debacle.

Dace Linton just broke my game, (if it is indeed her fault instead of mine and I used my SiL's account at SHS to report what happened) so I have to reinstall and do everything all over again. Oh, well. Such is life! Still, it's not all bad. I'll make sure to be very careful, not abuse SK (too much) and also try some mods I've never tried before. Of course Keldorn is coming with me!!!

My questions are these - since I'm trying a scary-looking mod I've never done before, "The Longer Road", and then a few more that say they are BGEE compatible, are they safe for the GOG regular BGII? I do not have BGII EE so I don't know if "EE compatible" means also good with GOG regular BGII, or if it means BGII EE only.

Help? Longer Road says BGII EE and so does the newest Gavin. Before I pad my brand new install with lovely mods I need to know if I can and if I should use the EE compatible ones. Sorry for my confusion.

Oh, and goodness, is the correct install order basically this -

Game (it says it's already patched)

NPC mods (Gavin, Edwin, Keldorn, Neh't, Xan, and a few others)

Quest mods (Longer Road, Unfinished Business, Quest Pack, Sellswords, CoI Series, RE, and such)

Banter packs

Tweaks and cosmetic mods (Rupert the Dye Merchant, Moinesses' Avatars, Containers, G3Tweaks and such)

For the "older" mods, BG(II):EE compatible means they are also BG(II):EE compatible, unless the readme says otherwise. The Gavin v9 beta is a version for all platforms (well, not vanilla BG1, I can't do miracles), but for Tutu, BGT, and BG:EE. A look into the readme should give you certainty.