need help with .STO creation [SOLVED]

jastey

Can someone help me with two .sto files I created. I have no experience as to what "sell markup", "buy markup", "#items purchased" etc. means resp. what I have to put in, so I basically opened an existing in-game store, made my changes and saved it under a different name, hoping it would work. Funny thing is, both stores seemed fine the first time(s) I opened them, now (I seem to have changed something without even knowing) they bowth lead to CTD upon loading in game. :)

One idea that came to my mind: Could the reason for the CTD be a corrupted item inside the store?

Tell me what you need: I'll post all the data, or I can send the files to a given email address, if someone would like to check them. Any help would be appreciated.

I used NI (main reason: I can open two windows at the same time).

I tried dltcep's check function: one store doesn't give an error message. The other one gave an error message I don't recall but it seems to be useless anyway as I can't even open the file anymore. :)

You can open two windows in DLTCEP - just launch it twice. I do this all the time.

If you haven't solved this yet, I'll take a look at it if you can post an archive or describe what you're trying to do (or just PM me). Don't know if I'll be able to fix it, but who knows.

Can someone help me with two .sto files I created. I have no experience as to what "sell markup", "buy markup", "#items purchased" etc.

Buy markup and sell markup affect how much stores alter item prices when buying or selling. If an item has a price of x in its item file, a store will buy it for

(x * (buy markup / 100))

and sell it for

(x * (sell markup / 100))

For example, Roger has a buy markup of 30 and a sell markup of 140. He'll buy an antidote (item file lists its price at 100) from you for 30 gold and sell it to you for 140 gold (reputation will affect both of these prices).